Wolters Kluwer's Mid-Year Tax Update (Half-Day Webinar)


May 21, 2021

Instructor: Greg White

Special BKR Fee: $116.25

Begin Time: 
8:00 AM Pacific Time
9:00 AM Mountain Time
10:00 AM Central Time
11:00 AM Eastern Time

CPE Credit: 
4 hours for CPAs
4 hours Federal Tax Law Updates for EAs and OTRPs
4 hours Federal Tax Updates for CTEC

Join expert, Greg White, CPA, as he provides a mid-year update on the most recent changes you need to navigate through the maze of tax legislation.

Who Should Attend:
New and experienced CPAs who practice in the tax area or who need a better understanding of the tax law for other areas of practice.

Topics Covered:

-Highlights of the Consolidated Appropriations Act

-What's the change, and how will it impact your practice?

  *The retention credit for 2021
  *Families First Credits for 2021
  *Changes to Lifetime Learning Credit and the tuition deduction
  *100% deduction for restaurant meals
  *Deductibility of PPP expenses and when the basis increase occurs for PPP forgiveness

-Other developments including the IRS's proposed restructuring

For more information and to register, click here.